Enhancing the health and social wellbeing of children and young people living with HIV

Executive Committee/Trustees

If you are interested in becoming part of CHIVA's Executive Committee, please get in touch at: Current executive committee members are:

Dr Amanda Williams (Chair)

Consultant Paediatrician,

London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust


Dr Jolanta Bernatoniene (Honorary Treasurer)

(e-Newsletter, Regional Networks)

Consultant Paediatrician Paediatric Infectious Disease & Immunology,

Bristol Royal Hospital for Children

Dr Fiona Thompson (Honorary Secretary)

Consultant Paediatrician,

Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust


Dr Srini Bandi


Consultant Paediatrician,     

Leicester Royal Infirmary


Dr Bala Balasubramaniam


Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist,

Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust


Dr Katja Doerholt

(Audit and Consultations)

Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases,

St George's Hospital


Angela Callaghan

HIV Nurse Specialist,

Evelina London Children’s Hospital


Anita Freeman

Clinical Psychologist,

St Mary's Hospital

Kate Gandhi


Birmingham Heartlands Hospital


Dr Julia Kenny

Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases and Immunology,

Evelina London Children’s Hospital


Susanna Keiderling 

Paediatric Infectious Diseases Clinical Nurse Specialist, 

St George's Healthcare NHS Trust


Dr Fiona Shackley

Consultant Paediatrician,

Sheffield Children's Hospital