CHIVA Logo

Enhancing the health and social wellbeing of children and young people living with HIV

Governance

CHIVA Trustees

The role of the Trustee Board is to provide strategic vision, direction and leadership. Trustees support the financial and operational stability needed to advance CHIVA's aims and promote the organisation's continued development and effectiveness.

Half of CHIVA's trustees are also members of the CHIVA Steering Group. This ensures strong links between the Trustee Board and CHIVA's membership.

Steering Group

The Steering Group supports Expert Groups which consider and advise on specialist areas. Expert Groups are created by the Trustee Board and/or the Steering Group.

Steering Group members are elected by CHIVA members and serve three-year terms, with the opportunity for re-election at the end of the term.

Current CHIVA Expert Groups:

  • Guidelines
  • Conferences and Meetings
  • Health Organisation Links
  • Audits, Commissioning and Standards

 

CHIVA Trustees as of April 2020:

Dr Amanda Williams (Chair): Consultant Paediatrician, London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust  amanda.williams@chiva.org.uk  

Dr Srini BandiConsultant Paediatrician, Leicester Royal Infirmary  srini.bandi@uhl-tr.nhs.uk   

Dr Bala Subramaniam: Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  bala.subramaniam1@nhs.net

Dr Jolanta Bernatoniene (Treasurer): Consultant Paediatrician Paediatric Infectious Disease & Immunology, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children  Jolanta.Bernatoniene@UHBristol.nhs.uk  

Sujan Nadarajah: Senior Compliance Executive in Asset Management, TwentyFour Asset Management.  

Prof Ali Judd: Professor of Epidemiology, MRC Clinical Trials Unit. UCL

Pauline Maburutse: Law Graduate, CHIVA support camp volunteer Key Worker

Maraki Caloudis: Senior Medical Advisor, Amicus Therapeutics UK.

Steering Group

Dr Amanda Williams

Dr Bala Subramaniam (Conferences & Meetings Group - Chair)

Dr Srini Bandi 

Dr Jolanta Bernatoniene

Angela Callaghan: HIV Nurse Specialist, Evelina Children's Hospital
angela.callaghan@gstt.nhs.uk 

Dr Katja Doerholt: Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases, St George's Hospital katja.doerholt@stgeorges.nhs.uk (Guidelines Group-Co-Chair)

Kate Gandhi: Pharmacist, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital kate.gandhi@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Djamel Hamadache: Independent Paediatric and Adolescent HIV Nurse, (Health Organisations Group - Chair) 

Susanna Keiderling: Paediatric Infectious Diseases Clinical Nurse Specialist, St George's Healthcare NHS Trust Susanna.Keiderling@stgeorges.nhs.uk (Guidelines Group-Co-Chair)

Dr Julia Kenny: Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases and Immunology, Evelina London Children’s Hospital Julia.kenny@gstt.nhs.uk 

Prof Tilly Pillay: Consultant Neonatologist, University of Wolverhampton School of Medicine and Clinical Practice. tilly.pillay@nhs.net (Audits & Commissioning Group -Co Chair) 

Dr Fiona Shackley: Consultant Paediatrician, Sheffield Children's Hospital fiona.shackley@sch.nhs.uk 


Warning: Unknown: open(/var/www/chiva-staging/public_html/files/tmp/sess_474ih29ueq7fdna0t25fj64r01, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/var/www/chiva-staging/public_html/files/tmp) in Unknown on line 0