CHIVA Logo

Enhancing the health and social wellbeing of children and young people living with HIV

Governance

CHIVA Trustees

The role of the Trustee Board is to provide strategic vision, direction and leadership. Trustees support the financial and operational stability needed to advance CHIVA's aims and promote the organisation's continued development and effectiveness.

Half of CHIVA's trustees are also members of the CHIVA Steering Group. This ensures strong links between the Trustee Board and CHIVA's membership.

Steering Group

The role of the Steering Group is to support Expert Groups which consider and advise on specialist areas. Steering Group members are elected by CHIVA members and serve three-year terms, with the opportunity for re-election at the end of the term.

Expert Groups are created by the Trustee Board and/or the Steering Group.

Current CHIVA Expert Groups:

  • Guidelines
  • Conferences and Meetings
  • Health Organisation Links
  • Audits, Commissioning and Standards

Current CHIVA Trustees

As of March 2021:

Dr Amanda Williams (Chair): Consultant Paediatrician, London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust amanda.williams@chiva.org.uk  

Dr Srini Bandi: Consultant Paediatrician, Leicester Royal Infirmary srini.bandi@uhl-tr.nhs.uk   

Dr Bala Subramaniam: Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust bala.subramaniam1@nhs.net

Dr Jolanta Bernatoniene (Treasurer): Consultant Paediatrician Paediatric Infectious Disease & Immunology, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children jolanta.bernatoniene@uhbristol.nhs.uk  

Sujan Nadarajah: Senior Compliance Executive in Asset Management, TwentyFour Asset Management  

Prof Ali Judd: Professor of Epidemiology, MRC Clinical Trials Unit, UCL

Pauline Maburutse: Law Graduate, CHIVA support camp volunteer Key Worker

Maraki Caloudis: Senior Medical Advisor, Amicus Therapeutics UK.

Susanna Keiderling: Paediatric Infectious Diseases Clinical Nurse Specialist, St George's Healthcare NHS Trust susanna.keiderling@stgeorges.nhs.uk 

Steering Group Members

Dr Amanda Williams: Consultant Paediatrician, London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust amanda.williams@chiva.org.uk  

Dr Bala Subramaniam (Conferences & Meetings Group - Chair): Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust bala.subramaniam1@nhs.net

Dr Srini Bandi: Consultant Paediatrician, Leicester Royal Infirmary srini.bandi@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Dr Jolanta Bernatoniene: Consultant Paediatrician Paediatric Infectious Disease & Immunology, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children jolanta.bernatoniene@uhbristol.nhs.uk 

Angela Callaghan: HIV Nurse Specialist, Evelina Children's Hospital
angela.callaghan@gstt.nhs.uk 

Dr Katja Doerholt (leads on commissioning): Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases, St George's Hospital katja.doerholt@stgeorges.nhs.uk 

Djamel Hamadache (Health Organisations Group - Chair): Independent Paediatric and Adolescent HIV Nurse, communications@chiva.org.uk  

Susanna Keiderling (Guidelines Group-Co-Chair): Paediatric Infectious Diseases Clinical Nurse Specialist, St George's Healthcare NHS Trust susanna.keiderling@stgeorges.nhs.uk 

Prof Tilly Pillay (Audits & Commissioning Group -Co Chair): Consultant Neonatologist, University of Wolverhampton School of Medicine and Clinical Practice tilly.pillay@nhs.net  

Dr Fiona Shackley: Consultant Paediatrician, Sheffield Children's Hospital fiona.shackley@sch.nhs.uk 

Marthe Le Prevost: Senior Research Nurse, MRC Clinical Trials Unit (CTU) at University College London. m.leprevost@ucl.ac.uk

Katie Warburton (Rowson): Senior Lecturer in Children and Young People’s Nursing, at University of Central Lancashirekatie.rowson@chiva.org.uk